Learn more about CCRLS
Reading recommendations from Novelist
Online learning resources
Cover image for The imposter : a novel
The imposter : a novel


Grand Rapids, MI : Revell, [2015]
Physical Description:
299 pages ; 22 cm.
Series title(s):
Number in series:
bk. 1.
Katrina Stoltzfus needs time to heal her broken heart. What she doesn't need is attention from Andy Miller, a farm hand who always seems to say the right thing, and be in the right place, at the right time. Is Andy for real, or too good to be true?


Call Number
ROMANCE Fisher, S.
ROMANCE Fisher, S.

On Order



Katrina Stoltzfus thought she had life and love all figured out: she was going to marry John and live happily ever after. Those plans started to crumble when her father moved the family to Stoney Ridge, then completely collapsed when John decided to marry someone else. Katrina is devastated. How could she have felt so loved, yet been so deceived?

As she struggles to face a future without him, a widow asks for her help to start a new business and Katrina quickly agrees. She needs time to heal her broken heart, to untangle her messy life, to find a purpose. What she doesn't need is attention from Andy Miller, a farm hand who arrives at the widow's farm just when help is most needed--and who always seems to say the right thing, and be in the right place, at the right time. Is Andy
for real, or too good to be true? Deceived once before, Katrina is determined to keep her feelings in check.

When a cascade of events is set in motion by some surprising information, the little Amish church is turned upside down. Soon, everyone has a stake in the outcome, and the community struggles to find the best response to an imposter in their midst. Can they forgive even the most deceitful deeds?

Bestselling author Suzanne Woods Fisher introduces her loyal fans to a brand-new series set in their favorite town--Stoney Ridge. As always, Fisher delivers endearing characters and plot twists that keep readers turning page after page after page.

Author Notes

Suzanne Woods Fisher is the bestselling author of Anna's Crossing , the Lancaster County Secrets series, the Stoney Ridge Seasons series, and The Inn at Eagle Hill series, as well as nonfiction books about the Amish, including Amish Peace and The Heart of the Amish . She is also the coauthor of an Amish children's series, The Adventures of Lily Lapp. Suzanne is a Carol Award winner for The Search , a Carol Award finalist for The Choice , and a Christy Award finalist for The Waiting . She is also a columnist for Christian Post and Cooking & Such magazines. She lives in California. Learn more at www.suzannewoodsfisher.com and follow Suzanne on Twitter @suzannewfisher.

Reviews 1

Publisher's Weekly Review

Three stories intersect beautifully in Fisher's series launch, which is ostensibly a romance but fails to follow the familiar happily-ever-after formula. David Stoltzfus, newly widowed, answers the call of an old friend and moves his family to the small Amish community of Stoney Ridge, Pa. He and his two eldest children, Katrina and Jesse, all struggle with their own secrets and journeys of faith as they navigate often convoluted questions of religion, community, and the heart. Rich with Amish tradition, the story deviates from standard fare with the introduction of more contemporary issues facing young Amish. Rather than settling for the immediate romantic payoff for Katrina, the novel sets the stage for future installments to both introduce new characters and follow familiar ones. The variety of perspectives allows for a well-rounded story, highlighting interpersonal connections and lending depth to the narrative. Agent: Joyce Hart, Hartline Literary Agency. (Oct.) © Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved.