Learn more about CCRLS
Reading recommendations from Novelist
Online learning resources
Cover image for A woman called Sage : a novel
Format:
Title:
A woman called Sage : a novel
Author:
ISBN:
9780310293293
Publication Information:
Grand Rapids, Mich. : Zondervan, ©2010.
Physical Description:
303 pages ; 22 cm
Summary:
Sage Morrow has lost everything she loved. Now, she is a Colorado bounty hunter determined to track down and bring killers to justice ... and it's personal. But when the tables are turned, will Sage become the one who is hunted? A high-energy historical romance novel set in the late 1800s.
Holds:

Available:*

Library
Call Number
Status
Searching...
Mills
Searching...
Searching...
ROMANCE Mills, D.
Searching...

On Order

Summary

Summary

They took away everything she loved ... now, she's out for revenge.Sage Morrow had it all: life on a beautiful Colorado ranch, a husband who adored her, and a baby on the way. Until five ruthless gunmen rode up to their ranch and changed her life forever. Now Sage is a bounty hunter bent on retribution. Accompanied only by her majestic hawk, she travels throughout the Rocky Mountains in search of injustice, determined to stamp it out wherever it's found. The stakes are raised when two young boys are kidnapped and Sage is forced to work with Marshall Parker Timmons to rescue them. But Sage may ultimately get more than she bargained for.In this exciting historical romance set in the late 1800s, murder, intrigue, kidnapping, and questions of faith will keep you in suspense until the final pages.


Reviews 1

Library Journal Review

In 1875, Sage, a half-Ute woman, experiences devastating loss when four robbers are responsible for the death of her husband and her unborn child. Vowing revenge, she becomes a Colorado bounty hunter. Six years pass before Sage learns of a band of four brothers who have killed a rancher nearby, and she sets out to apprehend them. But the gang kidnap two young boys, and she reluctantly joins forces with Marshall Parker Timmons to rescue them. VERDICT Mills, a Christy Award finalist in 2008 and now nominated for a 2010 Christy Award for Breach of Trust (see p. 56), has penned over 40 novels, several of them appearing on the Christian Booksellers Association Best Seller List. Her fans would make her latest a must-purchase even if it was not so well written. Zondervan is marketing this title as a historical romance, but it is much more than that, blending suspense, romance, and history in a page-turner sure to appeal to fans of Dee Henderson and Tim LaHaye. (c) Copyright 2010. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.